Diplomatic reportsLatin American newspapersSpanish colonial history microfilm
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Latin American Studies 

This is a guide to resources in Latin American Studies in the W.E.B. Du Bois Library, University of Massachusetts, Amherst.
Last update: Oct 01st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/latam  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Article databases             Print Page
  
 

Academic databases

 

Latin American Studies can encompass the entire range of science, social science, and humanities dsiciplines. It's always best to tailor your searches to approrpiate databases. The Research Database page is very helpful--if you want to research political science in any way, you would click on that link; there are pages for history, sociology, anthropology, public health, arts, music, literature, etc.

 
 

Humanities databases

Historical Abstracts
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present.

JSTOR
Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.

Academic Search Premier
A good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present.

Academic OneFile
A large, interdisciplinary collection of scholarly, professional and trade journal articles, 1980-present.

Humanities International Complete
Journal articles in archaeology, classics, cultural studies, arts, philosophy, history, linguistics, and literature, plus literary magazines, 1975-present.

America: History and Life
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews relating to United States and Canadian history and prehistory, 1954-present. Important for U.S.-Latin American relations.

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait