Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Psychology  Tags: psychology tests neuroscience  

Guide to best UMass Library resources for research in psychology
Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles            Print Page
  
 

FEATURED RESOURCE - PsycINFO DATABASE - A COMPREHENSIVE INDEX TO PSYCHOLOGY JOURNAL ARTICLES

Search PsycINFO
Published by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in psychology, behavioral science and mental health - 2,454 titles indexed - 2.6 million records - 1887 to present - 98% is peer-reviewed. I Journal Coverage I
 

JOURNAL INDEXES IN ALLIED FIELDS

ABI/Inform Global Business, management, organizational behavior, leadership. 3,000 titles indexes. 1923 -.
Animal Behavior Abstracts Behavioral processes in animals, laboratory and field studies. 340 journals indexed. 1982 -.
Biological Abstracts Life science journals. Experimental medicine, pharmacology, bioethics, zoology. 1926 -.
CINAHL Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature - nursing and public health. 1981 -.
CogNet Brain and cognitive science scholarship from MIT Press - journals, books, proceedings. 1990s -.
Communication & Mass Media  
Mass communication, media, advertising, organizational/small group communication. 1977 -.
EconLit Economics, capital markets, country studies, forecasting, monetary theory, regulations. 1969 -.
Education Complete Education - primary, secondary, higher education. 600 journals indexed, 300 in full-text. 1988 -.
ERIC Education - Index to articles, books, technical reports, policy papers, proceedings. 1967 -.
JSTOR Scholarly journal archive. Journals in psychology, allied fields. Coverage: moving 2-5 year wall.
PILOTS Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. PTSD, acute stress. 1871 -.
PubMed Medical sciences. Includes MEDLINE citations. Published by NIH. Coverage from 1950s -.
Social Sciences Citation Index Peer-reviewed journal index. Unique feature - locate articles that cite a known author or work.
Social Services Abstracts Social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, community development. 1979 -.
Sociological Abstracts Sociology and related disciplines. Index to journals, books, chapters, proceedings. 1952 -.
 

MULTIDISCIPLINARY JOURNAL INDEXES

Academic OneFile Academic journals in all field. 13,000 indexed journals, 7,300 peer-reviewed. 1980s -.
Academic Search Premier Academic journals in all fields. 4,600 full-text journals. Selected PDF backfiles. 1975 -.
Expanded Academic ASAP Core journals in all fields. 3,500 titles indexed, 2,100 in full-text. 1980 -.
General OneFile Academic journals, magazines, and newspapers. 6,300 full-text titles. 1980 -.
General Reference Center General interest magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias - 3,800 full-text titles. 25 yr. backfile.
Readers Guide Abstracts Popular general-interest periodicals published in the U.S. and Canada. 1983 -.
Readers Guide Retrospective Popular general-interest periodicals published in the U.S. and Canada. 1890-1982.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait