Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Grants  Tags: grants funding fellowship  

Last update: May 14th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/grants  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Webpages             Print Page
  
 

Help

There are many ways of obtaining help from UMass Librarian.

Come to the Reference Desk:
Monday - Thursday 8:30-9
Friday 8:30-6  
Saturday 10-6 
Sunday 1-9

Call during staffed hours:
W.E.B. Du Bois Reference Desk 413-545-0151
Integrated Sciences and Engineering Library 413-545-6741

Instant Message:
Instant Message with a Reference Librarian during staffed hours.

Email:
Use or online form to submit a brief, factual question.

Schedule a Research Consultation:
Schedule an appointment with a subject specialist.

 
 

Websites

UMass WebSites

Graduate Student Grant Services (GSGS)

517 Goodell, 545-5273.
Provides a variety of funding opportunity information services, useful links on the Web site, and workshops. Searchable grant databases include the GSGS database, Community of Science, and IRIS.

Office of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Memorial Hall, 413-545-5483.  Helps faculty and staff procure funding from corporate and private foundations to increase outreach projects.

Office of Grant and Contract Administration
Research Administration Building, (413) 545-5270
(Map) Administers grants on campus. Holds workshops to help faculty and staff procure grants to support their research.

Web Sites

Federal Register
Widely used resource to identify new government programs.

Foundation Center
Comprehensive and up-to-date site with many useful links. Directories, news, and an "online reference desk" available.

Firstgov.gov

Links to grant and aid programs from the U.S. government's official Web portal.

Grants Information Center
Includes resources on scholarships, fellowships, grants, and other funding opportunities for individuals and nonprofit organizations.

Grants.gov
Comprehensive, searchable list of Federal Grant Opportunities. Search by agency or category.

National Institute of Health Guide for Grants and Contracts
Announces scientific initiatives and provides policy and administrative information to individuals who and organizations which need to be kept informed of requirements and changes in grants and contracts activities administered by NIH.

National Science Foundation Guide to Programs
Guide to National Science Foundation grants. The National Science Foundation supports reseach in any field of science, including applied sciences such as information, materials, or social sciences. Applications for interdisciplinary projects are also accepted.


SRA International Grants Web, The Research Administrators Resources Network
Links to resources primarily in sciences and engineering through four main sections: government sites; policy information and regulations; general resources; private funding resources; and an international foundation list.

TGCI (The Grantsmanship Center)
Provides training and resources to grant seekers.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDavid Mac Court
Contact Info:
Research and Instructional Services
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
University of Massachusetts at Amherst
154 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003
413-577-1982
Send Email

Subjects:
University Without Walls, RefWorks

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait