This is the "Subject Research Guides" page of the "Subject Research Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Subject Research Guides   Tags: databases, guides, liaisons, research, website  

An A to Z listing of library resources by subject
Last Updated: May 14, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/subjectguides Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Subject Research Guides Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Research Guides - Guides to the best resources at the UMass Amherst Libraries

Library guides support academic research across the UMass curriculum. All guides are composed by UMass Librarians. Find your librarian in the librarian photo bar or the Directory of UMass Librarians. More guides - for course assignments: Library Course Guides; new acquisitions: New Resources Blog. Follow us:  

 Liz Fitzpatrick: Antro - Comm - CompLit Paulina Borrego Sarah Hutton Sharon Domier

QUICK LINKS Email/Text a Librarian Library Catalog E-Journal Locator Databases by Name Databases by Department
 

Subject Research Guides - A to Z by Department & Topic

African Studies Electrical & Computer Engineering Microbiology
Afro-American Studies English Language & Literature Modern European Studies
Agriculture Entrepreneurship    Molecular & Cellular Biology
Anthropology Environmental Conservation Music
Architecture Environmental Health Sciences Mythology
Arts & Arts History Environmental Science Native American Indian Studies
Art Management Film Studies Nursing
Astronomy Folklore Nutrition
Behavioral Neuroscience Food Science Philosophy
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Food Systems Physics
Biology French & Italian Studies Plant Biology
Biostatistics & Epidemiology    Genealogy Plant, Soil & Insect Science
British & Irish History Geography Political Science
Business Geology Polymer Science & Engineering
Chemical Engineering German & Scandinavian Studies Population
Chemistry Government Information Psychology
Civil & Environmental Engineering Health Policy & Management Public Health
Classics History Public Policy & Administration
Coastal & Marine Science Journalism Regional Planning
College Writing Judaica & Near Eastern Studies    Religious Studies
Communication Kinesiology Renaissance Studies
Communication Disorders Labor Studies Resource Economics
Community Health Education Landscape Architecture Slavic & East European Studies
Comparative Literature Latin American Studies Social Thought & Political Economy
Computer Science Law Social Work
Continuing & Professional Education Legal Studies Sociology
Criminal Justice Linguistics Spanish & Portuguese
Culture, Health & Science Marketing Sustainability
Dance Massachusetts Government Information Theater
Earth Systems Massachusetts History United States History
East Asian Studies Mathematics & Statistics University without Walls
Economics Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Veterinary & Animal Sciences
Education Medieval Studies Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies
 

Featured Library Resources


GREENR - Global Reference on the Environment, Energy and Natural Resources - focus on green technology - Guided Tour.

GreenFILE - scholarly and government resources - all aspects of human impact to the environment - Title List.

Sustainability Watch - current, evidence-based sustainability reports - environmental impact, corporate citizenship, All Topics.

Environmental Resource Handbook - a comprehensive directory of all public and private environmental organizations.

BuildingGreen Suite - directory of green building materials, case studies, sustainable building design, Video Tour.

CAB Abstracts - index to world development literature - human health, agriculture, environment, 1910 - present, Product Flyer.

.

© 2013 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip