Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

RefWorks at the UMass Amherst Libraries  Tags: refworks citation_management bibliographies  

Manage citations and create formatted bibliographies in various output styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago).
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/refworksatumass  Print Guide  RSS Updates

RefShare             Print Page
  
 

Sharing Folders

RefShare is a module that allows RefWorks users to share their folders, further enhancing collaborative research. The folders may be shared with both members of the UMass Amherst community and globally with any researcher having Internet access.

RefShare provides a persistent link to a RefWorks folder of your choosing. You can e-mail this link or drop it into a SPARK page, web site, blog, etc.

Click here for an example of a shared folder.

To access RefShare, log into RefWorks and click on Folders => Share Folders

Uses of RefShare
* Post reading lists on a central Web page
* Provide a linkable database of research done by specific faculty members
* Share frequently-requested reference queries by topic
* Provide easy access to information for researchers collaborating on a project
* Publish an internal database of references for easy sharing within your community

Benefits of RefShare
* Allows easy transfer of information between RefWorks databases
* Enables the seamless sharing and exchange of information, including remote acces
* Provides a collaborative research environment using easily accessible data via the Internet
* Facilitates dissemination of information by having a central Web page for posting and accessing research information
* Centrally post frequently-needed databases of materials for research queries, class assignments, or research review

Who needs RefShare?
* Faculty – post annotated class syllabi, reading lists, background research; post published articles
* Researchers – disseminate research results; collaborate on research
* Students – access class lists, research, course requirements
* Departments – post program requirements and reading lists; highlight faculty research
* Librarians – post specialized reference lists; centralize custom information resources

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait