ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS
- UMass/Five College Online CatalogFind books, journals, and media collections held by UMass Libraries and the Five Colleges.
- WorldCatCombined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
Comments (0)
OTHER RESOURCES
- UMass Interlibrary LoanBorrow books from libraries outside of the Five Colleges or request copies of articles and materials from any library.
- RefWorksA citation management service for storing and formatting bibliographic references.
- Slavic & East European Studies
Language Instruction
- Russia Today, Learn RussianTeach yourself Russian!
LIBRARY DATABASES
- Academic Search PremierCitations, abstracts and full-text articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to social sciences, humanities, education, physical, and biological sciences. Covers 1975 to present.
- Academic OneFileA large, interdisciplinary collection of scholarly, professional and trade journal articles, 1980-present.
- Historical AbstractsCitations and abstracts for journal articles, books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present. Coverage from 1954-present.
- MLA International BibliographyAn index to journal articles and other scholarly literature on literature, literary theory and criticism, and linguistics. Coverage from 1920’s-present.
- PAIS InternationalPublic and social policy literature in political science, international relations, social sciences. Articles, government documents, reports, 1915-present.
SELECTED INTERNET RESOURCES
- Chronology of Russian History
- EurasiaNetProvides information and analysis about political, economic, environmental and social developments in the countries of Central Asia and the Caucasus, as well as in Russia, the Middle East, and Southwest Asia.
- FEEFHS Map LibraryThe Federation of East European Family History Societies maintains a small digitized collection of historical maps of Central and Eastern Europe.
- History of Russian ArtRollins College's website devoted to the history of Russian painting. Covers early iconography to contemporary art.
- Images of Russia and Caucasus Region 1929-1933Digital collection of over 700 photographs of Russia and the Caucasus region taken by William O. Field in the late 1920s and early 1930s. Maintained by the University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee.
- Kidon Media-LinkLinks to newspapers and news sources from all over the world. Includes a large number of Eastern European sources.
- Russia Religion NewsSearchable online database of selected translated articles on religion in the former Soviet Union from 1996 to the present.
- Russian & East European Studies Virtual LibraryDesigned to help users identify high quality web content that is located in or focuses on the region stretching from Bohemia to Central Asia.
- Russian English Dictionary
- Russian Philosophy on the IntelnetContains introductory information on 19th and 20th century Russian philosophy.
- Slavic Language Dictionaries
- SovLit.comSearchable website dedicated to the study and preservation of Soviet literature.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Research and Liaison Services Room 01 W.E.B. Du Bois Library (413) 545-3981 (413) 577-1536 (fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
