Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Labor Studies  Tags: unions labor workers bargaining hr  

A Guide to Labor Studies Resources at the UMass Amherst Libraries
Last update: Jun 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/LaborStudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books            Print Page
  
 

New Book Acquisitions

I select cover to see book record I

Oxford Handbook of Business History

 
 

About the Collection

UMass Labor Books Collection

The labor book collection is located on Floors 5, 17 & 18 of the W.E.B. Du Bois Library and online through several e-book databases. Use the Library Catalog to locate books at UMass or the Five Colleges. For books not held in Five College libraries, submit an ILL request. For help with labor research, contact MIke Davis.

Business Books - Floor 17/18 DuBois Library
 

Book Catalogs

Five College Library Catalog Holdings at all Five College libraries.
WorldCat Holdings at all U.S. and Canadian libraries.
C/W MARS Holdings - Central/Western Mass public libraries.
Forbes Library Catalog Holdings at the Northampton, MA public library.
Jones Library Catalog Holdings at the Amherst, MA public library.
 

E-book Collections

Books 24x7 Corporate professional development, decision-making, manuals.
ebrary E-books from 200 professional and university publishers.
Gale VRL Gale reference e-books - economic encyclopedias, directories.
NetLibrary 10,000 e-books on all topics, includes how-to books.
Oxford Reference Business dictionaries from Oxford University Press.
SourceOECD OECD books, studies, statistical annuals and indicators.
SpringerLink Science, technology and business e-books from Springer.
 

Featured E-book Database

Books 24x7 brand logo
Books 24x7 contains the full-text of several thousand electronic books. The collection supports HR decision-making, professional development, employee training, technology management and IT implementation.

Books 24x7 consists of two e-book collections:

BusinessPro.
BusinessPro e-book topics include compensation, negotiation, training management, and  HR policy. Publishers include MIT Press, Jossey-Bass.

ITPro. ITPro supports technology managers decision-making. Topics include desktop applications, multimedia, security. Publishers:IBM Press, Wiley, Sybex.

Create e-book reading lists in your website:

Create e-book reading lists in SPARK, blogs or webpages. Contact Mike Davis for help with reading list creation. Here are model e-book citations in APA style:

Aspatore, and Inc. (2005). International Labor & Employment Law: A Country by Country Look at Legal Issues in Human Resources. Boston: Aspatore Books.

Kate Repa, B. (2007). Your Rights in the Workplace. San Francisco: Nolo Books.

Visser W. et al. (eds.). (2008). The A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility: A Complete Guide to Concepts, Codes and Organisations. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley.

 
 

For Book Browsers

Subject Call # Locations Floors 17 & 18
W.E.B. Du Bois Library

Agriculture HD1401
Arbitration HD5481
Banking HG1501
Biotechnology HD9999
Business Cycles HB3711
Business Ethics HF5387
Communication HF5717
Construction HD9715
Consumers HC79
Cost of Living HD6977
Corporations HD2709
Credit HG3691
Demography HB848
Employee Rights HD6971
Employment HD5701
Energy Industries HD9502
Entrepreneurship HB615
High Technology HD62
Hospitality Industry TX901
Industrial Relations HD6958
Innovation HD45
Investment HG4501
Labor Disputes HD5306
Labor Movement HD4801
Labor Unions HD6350
Land Use HD101
Logistics HD38
Manufacturing HD9720
Marketing HF5410
Mergers HG1722
Money HG210
Nonprofits HD2769
Personal finance HG178
Personnel HF5549
Postal Service HE6000
Public Finance HJ210
Railways HE1001
Restaurants TX945
Retail Trade HF5428
Satellite Telecom HE9719
Statistical Methods HA29
Sustainability HC79
Taxation HJ2240
Tourism GV155
Trade Unions HD6350
Urban Transport HE301
 

UMASS LABOR CENTER

UMass Labor Relations and Research Center

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait