This is the "Home" page of the "Microform Collections at the UMass Amherst Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Microform Collections at the UMass Amherst Libraries   Tags: collections  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/microforms Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Microform Collections Orientation - UMass Amherst Libraries

The Microform Guide lists 400 historical collections held by the UMass Amherst Libraries. Collections are arranged A to Z by title-keyword. Each entry contains the collection name, description and microform number. Click the  to view the Library Catalog record.

For assistance, contact Melinda McIntosh, Reference Services Librarian, mmcintosh@library.umass.edu, 413.545.6802.

Scene from the new UMass Microforms Viewing Room
 

Step-by-Step Guide to Microform Retrieval: Identify - Request - Retrieve - View

Microforms are held in a non-public area of the library. Library users must fill out an Online Request Form to access the collection. Requests are picked up at the Circulation Desk and then viewed in the new Microforms Viewing Room, Room 49, Learning Commons, Du Bois Library. For more information: see the Detailed Instructions.

  Identify Collection: Browse this guide A to Z by title-keyword, or use the guide search box above, or search more broadly in the Library Catalog.
  Complete Request Form: Online Request Form - include name, email address, microform title and UM Microform number. Request confirmation is sent by email.
  Retrieve Microform: Retrieve microforms from the Circulation Desk (413.545.2623), located on the west side of the Learning Commons, Du Bois Library.
  View Microform: Microforms Viewing Room, Room 49, Learning Commons, For help using equipment, go to Learning Commons Desk (413.577.1272).

© 2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip