Indexes
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. - MLA International Bibliography An index to journal articles and other scholarly literature on literature, literary theory and criticism, linguistics, folklore, and (since 1996) film, 1920’s-
- Historical Abstracts Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present, 1954-present.
- PAIS International (Public Affairs Political science, international relations, public policy, social science. Coverage 1972-
- CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online. Country studies, policy briefs, basic facts and figures about countries.
Full-text Online Resources
- JSTOR JSTOR is a full-text database of scholarly journals written in Western languages. It includes many of the most heavily used journals in Japanese studies such as Monumenta Nipponica, Harvard Journal of Asiatic Studies, Journal of Japanese Studies, etc.
- Project Muse Think of this as a companion to JSTOR, with current coverage. Includes Monumenta Nipponica, Journal of Japanese Studies etc.
- Academic Search Premier A good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present.
- LexisNexis Academic Massive database of US and international newspapers; case and statutory law and law reviews; business periodicals, 1980-present.
- Historical New York Times The entire New York Times, searchable, in image files, from 1851 to three years ago.
- SAGE Journals Online Strong in social sciences, communication, political science. We do not have a subscription to entire collection - some items you will need to request through ILL.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Rm. 2249
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-9275
tel: 413-577-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
East Asian Studies, Asian Languages & Literatures
About Me
Sharon Domier has a B.A in East Asian Studies and an M.L.I.S from the University of Alberta. She also has a master's degree from the University of Library and Information Science in Japan.
Rm. 2249
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-9275
tel: 413-577-2633
Send Email
Subjects:
East Asian Studies, Asian Languages & Literatures
About Me
Sharon Domier has a B.A in East Asian Studies and an M.L.I.S from the University of Alberta. She also has a master's degree from the University of Library and Information Science in Japan.
Description
Loading content... please wait

| 




Loading content... please wait