World Dance Project - Searching the Library Catalog
To find information about a particular dance, search the name of the dance as a subject (e.g. "Flamenco"). To find information about dances of a particular country, search the subject "Dance" followed by the name of the country (e.g Dance -- Brazil). To find dance music, search "Dance music" followed by the name of the country (e.g., Dance music -- Japan). Other subheadings under "Dance" that will be helpful for this project include: Anthropological aspects; Folklore; Social Aspects; and Sociological aspects.
Related databases
These Databases in the fields of anthropology, cultural studies, and related disciplines, provide additional resources for the World Dance Project:
- Anthropology Databases
- Cultural and Area Studies Databases Includes separates database lists for Afro-American Studies, Asian-American Studies, Asian Studies, GLBT Studies, Latin American Studies, Middle Eastern & Judaic Studies, Native American Studies, and Women's Studies.
- Music Databases
- Performing Arts Databases
Related Subject Research Guides
These Subject Research Guides in the fields of anthropology, cultural studies, and related disciplines, provide additional resources for the World Dance Project:
Music Librarian |
Pam JuenglingW.E.B. Du Bois Library
Reference Department
154 Hicks Way
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-1858
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Dance
Description
Loading content... please wait

| 



Loading content... please wait