Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Comparative Literature  Tags: comparative_literature  

Last update: Feb 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/complit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals             Print Page
  
 

.

 

Journals, E-Journals and Full-text Journal Databases

Generally, searching for scholarly journal articles on a topic involves using an indexing database like MLA International Bibliography and clicking the red UMLinks button in the citation to see if UMass subscribes to the journal cited. Another means is to search a database that contains the full text of a finite number of scholarly journals, by subject or keyword. Such journal collections are listed below.

However, if you're looking for a specific journal in print form, search the UMass Amherst Library Catalog by "Journal title begins with..." . Print journals are all shelved by call number in the stacks.

Search the E-Journal list by title for journals in online form. The record will indicate the extent of UMass holdings, and will contain a link to the journal.

Note: Each of the Five Colleges has different e-journal subscriptions that are available remotely only to its own students, staff and faculty. Links in the Five College Catalog will not work for non-affiliates, unless they're in the library of the subscribing college.

 

      
     

    Contact Me

    Liz Fitzpatrick
    Contact Info:
    Reference Dept.
    W.E.B. Du Bois Library
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    413 545-5963
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Anthropology, Communication, Comparative Literature

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait