Language Revival & Cultural Politics

This page leads to library resources helpful for research in language, sociolinguistics, and anthropology. Below are some of the most relevant databases of scholarly journal articles, usually the best sources for research papers. The tabs above lead you to electronic and print reference sources, useful for background information on your research topic, and circulating books. To the left, some basic library information and help with the writing process; to the right, my contact information. Please let me know if I can help further with your research.
Databases for scholarly journal articles
If full-text isn't provided, click the red UMLinks button in the citation to check for other options.
- Anthopology Plus
The scholarly literature of archeology and anthropology (biological, physical, linguistic, social and cultural) in several languages, late 1800s to present. - Academic Search Premier
A good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present. - EHRAF World Cultures
Thousands of ethnographies originally published as articles, books and dissertations. Its indexing traces social features across cultures, 1983-present. - Linguistics Abstract Citations and abstracts for articles in the scholarly journals of linguistics, 1985-present.
- Sociological Abstracts
References to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, and conference papers on sociology and related disciplines, 1960-present. - Education Complete
Articles from 550 periodicals in the field of primary, secondary and higher education, 1988-present - ERIC Education journal articles (EJ references) and ERIC documents (ED references), 1967-present. EDs before 1997 are in Microforms, Floor 3.
- PubMed National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1966-present.
- Web of Science Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.
Contact Me |
Liz Fitzpatrick
Contact Info:
Reference Dept.
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
413 545-5963
Send Email
Subjects:
Anthropology, Communication, Comparative Literature
Reference Dept.
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
413 545-5963
Send Email
Subjects:
Anthropology, Communication, Comparative Literature
Description
Loading content... please wait

| 



Loading content... please wait