Peer Reviewed Journals
- What is a "Peer Reviewed" or "Refereed" Journal? Brief video
- Find Out if a Journal is "Refereed" In "Quick Search" box choose "Title", enter journal title and look for "Refereed" Symbol (white column icon).
Research Tip
- What Articles Are Prominent in My Field? 2-minute video on using Web of Science to find highly-cited articles.
More Legal Studies Databases
Databases index the contents of journals and are the first place you want to look for articles. Expand your research by exploring additional social science databases included in the complete listing linked at the end of the databases noted below.
- HeinOnline Core Collection includes over 13 libraries, from U.S. Code, European Center for Minority Issues, U.S. Supreme Court Library to U.S. Presidential Library and Law Journal Library.
- Labor and Employment Law Library Full text state and federal statutes, regulations and case law in the field of labor and employment law
- LegalTrac Citations to articles from law reviews, law-related journals and legal newspapers
- Social Law Library Massachusetts statutes, regulations and cases including many administrative decisions
- WestLaw Campus Research Legal encyclopedias, law reviews, and legal treatises; case, statutory, and regulatory law; newspapers and magazines
- Complete List of Library Databases Many excellent social science databases listed under the following headings: General and Interdisciplinary, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, Anthropology, Communication and Psychology among others
Getting the article
When searching for articles, look for the UMLinks button. It will find the full text of your article online if it's available through the libraries. Or, it will search the library catalog for you to see if we have your article in print--or let you request it via Interlibrary Loan.
Your Librarian |
Barbara Morgan, M.L.S., J.D.Contact Info:
Research and Instructional Services
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
154 Hicks Way
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
413 545-6850
Send Email
Subjects:
Legal Studies, Political Science, Public Policy and Administration, STPEC
Research and Instructional Services
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
154 Hicks Way
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
413 545-6850
Send Email
Subjects:
Legal Studies, Political Science, Public Policy and Administration, STPEC
Description
Loading content... please wait


| 





Loading content... please wait