Need help?
Getting the article
You will see this UMLinks button in most of the databases.
Use it to find the full text of your article online, if we have access through the libraries.
Or, it will search the library catalog for you to see if we have your article in print
--or link you to Interlibrary Loan to get it from elsewhere.
Research Databases - search for articles
IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.
Best Bet Databases -These first two databases are the most useful ones for finding
articles on natural resources, and you can search them simultaneously.
Agricola ![]()
Covers all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including
animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry,
aquaculture and fisheries, extension and education, wildlife management and
earth and environmental sciences. Citations are drawn from journal
articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual
materials, and technical reports. Produced by the US Dept of Agriculture's National
Agricultural Library. 1970-present.
CAB Abstracts ![]()
Source for
journal articles and other material on land use: agriculture, forestry,
biotechnology, agricultural economics, tourism, nutrition, etc.. Produced by
the British Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux. 1910-present
These are also useful - some
general, some specialized. If you need help picking, ask me!
Animal Behavior Abstracts
Journal articles, papers, and field and laboratory
summaries relating to animal behavior. Note: We have access to only the current year and last year.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Articles from serial publications, books,
reports, and conference proceedings published in the field of aquatic
science, 1965-present.
Biological & Agricultural Index
Articles in about 300 scholarly journals on
agriculture, food production, nutrition, forestry, marine biology and plant
pathology, 1984-present.
Biological
Abstracts
Comprehensive
coverage of the life sciences literature, including journal articles,
conference papers, and books relating to life sciences, 1969-present.
BioMed
Central
Free (open source) access to federally funded
peer-reviewed biomedical research in over 100 recent journals.
BioOne
Bioscience research journals in full text, 1998-present.
Environment Index
Indexes articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals,
1950’s- present.
Genetics
Abstracts
Citations
to articles on genetics research, updated monthly. Note: we have access to only the current year and last year.
PubMed
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database
of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full
text, 1966-present. Public access version
ScienceDirect
Full-text scholarly journals from the sciences,
including the social sciences, published within the last five years,
1998-present.
Web
of Science
Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in
important journals in all fields (despite the name). Arts and Humanities covers
1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.
Zoological
Record
Citations to periodical articles and other scholarly
literature on zoology, biochemistry, behavior, ecology evolution, and genetics,
1864-present.
Science Librarian |
Naka IshiiIntegrated Sciences & Engineering Library (ISEL)
Lederle Grad Research Ctr low-rise 2nd floor
My cube phone: (413) 545-1656
ISEL main number: (413) 545-1370
Send Email
Subjects:
Food Science, Microbiology, Natural Resouces Conservation, Plant/Soil/Insect Sciences, Veterinary & Animal Sciences,
Description
Loading content... please wait


| 





Loading content... please wait