ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES
- African American Biographical Database
- American National Biography Online
Posthumous two- to three-page biographies of about 17,500 notable American men and women from earliest history to the current day. The database is searchable by name, occupation, birth date, and birthplace. Includes some illustrations. - Black Thought and Culture
Collection of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the African American community from 1700s to 1975. Covers 1700s to 1975. - Digital Sanborn Maps
Extremely detailed maps of New England towns and cities from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. There are several versions of most maps, allowing the researcher to trace residences and businesses over time. Covers 1850 to 1940. - Encyclopedia of the American Revolution: Library of Military History
- Encyclopedia of the New American Nation
- Historical Boston Globe
Covers 1872 to 1922. - Historical New York Times
Covers 1851 to 2003. - Historical Statistics of the United States
Statistics gathered by the Census Bureau from colonial times to near present. Reworked and expanded from earlier print editions. - Humanities E-Book: HEB
Growing collection of the most important English-language history books, as chosen by the American Council of Learned Societies. Covers ancient to present day history. - Massachusetts History Online
Small collection of scholarly and popular material related to Massachusetts history. Covers 1982 to present. - Massachusetts Newstand
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Primary-source material for life as it was lived by 1,000 women in North America. Covers 1675 to1950.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Collection Development
Room 1967
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
(413) 545-3981
(413) 577-2565 (fax)
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Film Studies, German and Scandinavian Studies, History, Journalism, Library Science, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Slavic and East European Studies, Theater
Collection Development
Room 1967
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
(413) 545-3981
(413) 577-2565 (fax)
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics, English, Film Studies, German and Scandinavian Studies, History, Journalism, Library Science, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Slavic and East European Studies, Theater
Description
Loading content... please wait

| 



Loading content... please wait