Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Polymer Science & Engineering 

Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/pse  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Getting Started             Print Page
  
 

Chemistry Call Numbers

Find Library Materials by Call Number

The Library Catalog provides a call number and location for each item. The call number consists of an alphanumeric string based on the Library of Congress classification system. View an example of how to read a call number. Materials on Chemistry reside primarily in the QD call number area. Specific topics follow.


QD 1-999 Chemistry
QD 1-65 General
QD 71-142 Analytical
QD 146-197 Inorganic
QD 241-441 Organic
QD 415-436 Biochemistry
QD 450-801 Physical and Theoretical
QD 901-999 Crystallography

Related call number areas:

TP 1-1185 Chemical Technology
TP 155-945 Chemical Engineering, Manufacture, and Industries
TP 1080-1185 Polymers and Polymer Manufacture

 

 
 

Where to Start

To gather background information about a topic try a dictionary, encyclopedia or general database to get articles about a subject.


Dictionaries:


Encyclopedias:


General Databases:

  • Academic Search Premier  A good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  Articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to the humanities, social sciences, and non-technical general sciences, 1980-present.

Handbooks:

 

eBooks

Springer eBooks - Full text books and journal articles from science publisher Springer, mainly in English, 2005-8.  Some soft cover editions of books are available through MyCopy service for $24.95 (including shipping and handling).

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImagePaulina Borrego
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait