Biochemistry Call Numbers
Find Library Materials by Call Number
The Library Catalog provides a call number and location for each item. The call number consists of an alphanumeric string based on the Library of Congress classification system. View an example of how to read a call number. Materials on Biochemistry reside primarily in the QD call number area. Specific topics follow.
QD 415-436 Biochemistry
QH 506 Molecular Biology
Where to Start
To gather background information about a topic try a dictionary, encyclopedia or general database to get articles about a subject.
Dictionaries:
- The IUPAC Compendium of Chemical Terminology Also known as the "God Book" this is a collection of nearly 7,000 terms. with authoritative definitions, spanning the whole range of chemistry.
Encyclopedias:
- Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology Comprehensive articles on topics in chemistry and chemical engineering, with bibliographies. Current.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online The classic general encyclopedia, a good starting point for all kinds of research. Includes a thesaurus and links to BBC and NYT for current news.
General Databases:
- Academic Search Premier A good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present.
- Expanded Academic ASAP Articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to the humanities, social sciences, and non-technical general sciences, 1980-present.
Handbooks:
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Online version of the 88th edition of this indispensable reference for chemical and physical data. Current
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Integrated Sciences & Engineering Library
Lederle Lowrise
(413) 545-7891
Send Email
Subjects:
Astronomy, Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Polymer Science & Engineering
Integrated Sciences & Engineering Library
Lederle Lowrise
(413) 545-7891
Send Email
Subjects:
Astronomy, Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics, Polymer Science & Engineering
Contact me |
Maxine SchmidtContact Info:
Integrated Sciences and Engineering Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6739
Send Email
Subjects:
biology, geology, geography, resource economics, environmental sciences
Integrated Sciences and Engineering Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6739
Send Email
Subjects:
biology, geology, geography, resource economics, environmental sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait

| 



Loading content... please wait