Search tips!
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Judaica and Near Eastern Studies 

Last update: May 12th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/judaica-neareast  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Article databases             Print Page
  
 

Academic databases

 

Near Eastern and Judaic Studies can encompass the entire range of science, social science, and humanities dsiciplines. It's always best to tailor your searches to approrpiate databases. The Research Database page is very helpful--if you want to research political science in any way, you would click on that link; there are pages for history, sociology, anthropology, public health, arts, music, literature, etc.

 

Finding scholarly articles

  • JSTOR  
      
    Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present, 1954-present.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    A good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
      
    Articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to the humanities, social sciences, and non-technical general sciences, 1980-present.
  • Humanities International Complete  
      
    Journal articles in archaeology, classics, cultural studies, arts, philosophy, history, linguistics, and literature, plus literary magazines, 1975-present.
  • ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance  
      
    A bibliography of scholarly publications on the Middle Ages and Renaissance; the ITER Italia manuscript catalog; and three journals. Covers the period 400-1700; citations date back to 1784.
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait