Already Have a Citation?
If you have a citation to a journal article, go to the Citation Linker.
Peer Reviewed Journals
- What is a "Peer Reviewed" or "Refereed" Journal? Brief video
- Find Out if a Journal is "Refereed" In "Quick Search" box choose "Title", enter journal title and look for "Refereed" Symbol (white column icon)
Research Tip
- What Articles Are Prominent in My Field?
2-minute video on using Web of Science to find highly-cited articles.
More Political Science Databases
Databases index the contents of journals and are the first place you want to look for articles.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Full-text working and position papers, books, and journals, from international affairs research institutes
- Congressional Research Service Reports Reports by the public policy research arm of the U. S. Congress on current issues and their legal and legislative status, 1970-present.
- CQ Press Political Reference Suite A starting point for federal government research. Directories, yearbooks, and documents from all three branches
- CQ Researcher Well-documented full text overviews of current issues, including bibliographies and chronologies.
- CQ Weekly A publication detailing and analyzing the activities of the U.S. Congress
- International Political Science Abstracts Citations to articles from international political science periodicals, 1951-present.
- PAIS International Public and social policy literature in political science, international relations, social sciences. Articles, government documents, reports, 1915-.
- PolicyFile Full text policy papers from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
- Complete List of Political Science Databases
- Complete List of Library Databases
Getting the article
If there is no direct link to the full text of an article in the database you are seaching, click on the UMLinks button. It will find the full text of your article online if it's available through the libraries. Or, it will search the library catalog for you to see if we have your article in print--or let you request it via Interlibrary Loan.
Your Librarian |
Barbara Morgan, M.L.S., J.D.Contact Info:
Research and Instructional Services
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
154 Hicks Way
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
413 545-6850
Send Email
Subjects:
Legal Studies, Political Science, Public Policy and Administration, STPEC
Research and Instructional Services
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
154 Hicks Way
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
413 545-6850
Send Email
Subjects:
Legal Studies, Political Science, Public Policy and Administration, STPEC
Description
Loading content... please wait


| 




Loading content... please wait