ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS
- UMass/Five College Online Catalog

- WorldCat
Combined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
Comments (0)
OTHER RESOURCES
- UMass Interlibrary Loan

- RefWorks
A citation management service for storing and formatting bibliographic references. - History Department

LIBRARY DATABASES
ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES
- Early English Books Online
Digitized images of the original texts for over 100,000 literary and historical publications from 1475-1700. - Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Digitized images of over 138,000 English and foreign titles published during the 18th century in the United Kingdom and the Americas. - JSTOR
Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present. - Oxford Companion to Canadian History
Guide to significant topics in Canadian history. - Project Muse
Scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences published by university presses; searchable by journal issue, author, and keyword, 1996-present.
SELECTED INTERNET RESOURCES
- Canada's International GatewayCurrent news related to Canada.
- Canadian Encyclopedia
A comprehensive source for all things relating to Canada. - Canadian History Websites
- Canadiana: The Canadian Resource Page
Directory of websites for facts and figures, as well as links to news, government, and other sites of interest. - Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online
Biographies of Canadians from 1000-1930. - Early Canadiana Online
Almost 3 million pages of historical documents from the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries. - Government of Canada
- Historical Atlas of Canada: Online Learning Project
Interactive maps of Canada's development through events, issues, and social patterns. - Historical Statistics of Canada
Statistics from 1867 through mid-1970's. - Library and Archives Canada
Databases for researching documents and access to a reference specialist who can assist in finding answers. - World Wide Web Virtual Library: Canadian History
Large index of websites.
Canadian History Subject Guide |
Contact Info Research and Liaison Services W.E.B. Du Bois Library (413) 545-3981 (413) 577-1536 (fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
