Skip to main content

Newspaper Collection - US Newspapers by State & City

Newspapers: Indiana - Montana

City Newspaper Name Holdings Location
Indiana      
Beverly Shores Alternative  undated issue 1969 UM Microfilm A265
Bloomington The Bloomington Free Ryder [1979-1981] UM Microfilm A265
  Common Sense [1971-1974] UM Microfilm A265
  Dreamshore [1984-1985] UM Microfilm A265
  Fun City [1975-1976] UM Microfilm A265
  New Almanac 05/1975-06/26/1975 UM Microfilm A265
  Primo Times [1974-1977] UM Microfilm A265
  Real Times [1979-1981] UM Microfilm A265
  Real Times Weekly [1982] UM Microfilm A265
  Spectator [1967-1970] UM Microfilm A265
Gary Phaque the System: Underground Voice... 07/1969 UM Microfilm A265
Indianapolis The Alternative Magazine [1983-1984] UM Microfilm A265
  Hot Potato [1979-1983] UM Microfilm A265
  The Indianapolis Free Press [1969-1971] UM Microfilm A265
  1984, Alternative News for Naptown 05/1973-08/1973 UM Microfilm A265
  Recorder  11/23/1991- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Recorder (1980) 01/05/1980-04/26/1980 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Second City 05/09/1973-06/20/1973 UM Microfilm A265
Lafayette Lux Verite [1967-1968] UM Microfilm A265
  Nova Media undated issue 1973 UM Microfilm A265
Logansport The Colored Visitor 08/01/1879 Online: CRL
New Harmony The New-Harmony Gazette 10/01/1825-10/22/1828 UM Microfilm A83 Reel 1498
Terre Haute The Grinding Stone: Independent News Weekly [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  Primo Times 06/28/1976 UM Microfilm A265
Vincennes News of the Day 1855-1856 Online: Accessible Archives
  Old Post Union [03/14/1862-08/02/1862] Online: Accessible Archives
  Semi-Weekly Western Sun [06/1857] Online: Accessible Archives
  The Stars and Stripes and Old Post Union [1862] Online: Accessible Archives
  Supplement to The Vincennes Western Sun 01/01/1899 Online: Accessible Archives
  Supplement to The Western Sun 02/14/1858 Online: Accessible Archives
  Vincennes Courant [1855] Online: Accessible Archives
  Vincennes Gazette 1855-1869 Online: Accessible Archives
  Vincennes Semi-Weekly Western Sun 01/16/1866 Online: Accessible Archives
  Vincennes Times [1865-1866] Online: Accessible Archives
  Vincennes Weekly Courant and Patriot [1855-1856] Online: Accessible Archives
  Vincennes Weekly Gazette [1866-1868] Online: Accessible Archives
  The Vincennes Weekly Western Sun [1857-1865] Online: Accessible Archives
   Weekly Gazette [1869] Online: Accessible Archives
   Weekly Vincennes Gazette 1857-1859, 1863-1866 Online: Accessible Archives
  The Weekly Vincennes Western Sun  [1857-1865] Online: Accessible Archives
West Lafayette Bauls [1969] UM Microfilm A265
Iowa      
Cedar Falls Campus Underground [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265

 

The New Prairie Primer 10/04/1969-12/15/1969 UM Microfilm A265
Davenport The Spinal Column [1980-1981] UM Microfilm A265
Des Moines Chrysalis  undated issues 1969 UM Microfilm A265
  CityView 05/29/2002-12/27/2007 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Des Moines Register 1946-1989 UM Microfilm A167
  Focus [1978-1980] UM Microfilm A265
Grinnell Pterodactyl [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
Iowa City Ain't I A Woman? [1970-1974] UM Microfilm A265
    [1970-1971] UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 1
    [1971-1973] UM Microfilm 2817 Reel 1
    [1973-1974] UM Microfilm 4372 Reel 1
  Free Environment 03/1984-10/1984 UM Microfilm A265
  Middle Earth [1967-1968] UM Microfilm A265
  West Side Story [1973-1985] UM Microfilm A265
Kanesville Frontier Guardian 02/07/1849-02/20/1852 UM Microfilm 1509 Reel 13
Sioux City Missouri Valley Socialist [1981-1984] UM Microfilm A265
Kansas      
Girard Appeal to Reason 1895-1917, 1919-1921 UM Microfilm A311
  The New Appeal 1917-1919 UM Microfilm A311
Kansas City Free Pagan Press 06/1968 UM Microfilm A265
  Tablet undated issue 1968 UM Microfilm A265
Manhattan Alchemist [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  AWOL: The Independent GI Newspaper [1969-1970] UM Microfilm A265
Topeka Reconstruction [1969] UM Microfilm A265
Kentucky      
Covington Kentucky Post 03/2006-12/2007 Online: Westlaw Campus Research
Fort Knox FTA: Fun, Travel, Adventure [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
Louisville Courier-Journal (Courier-Journal and Times) 1971-1989 UM Microfilm A205
  Louisville Eccentric Observer 04/26/1995-07/23/2003 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  The Southern Patriot [1966, 1969, 1972-1973, 1975-1976] UM Microfilm A265
  Womankind [1970-1971] UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 4
Paducah The Old Market Press [1968] UM Microfilm A265
Louisiana      
New Orleans Broken Barriers [1975-1980] UM Microfilm A265
  The Daily Picayune 11/02/1837-04/05/1914 UM Microfilm A164
  Finger  [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  The Gambit 08/29/2000- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  In Arcane Logos [1969] UM Microfilm A265
  The Louisiana Weekly 06/16/2008- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  MDS/Movement for a Democratic Society [1967-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  The Newspaper [1969] UM Microfilm A265
  NOLA Express [1968-1973] UM Microfilm A265
  The Picayune 01/25/1837-10/28/1837 UM Microfilm A164
  Southern Agitator [1980-1981] UM Microfilm A265
  The Times-Democrat, The Daily Picayune 04/06/1914-05/12/1914 UM Microfilm A164
  The Times-Picayune 05/13/1914-06/01/1980 UM Microfilm A164
  The Times-Picayune, The States-Item 06/02/1980-1989 UM Microfilm A164
  The Ungarbled Word [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
Shreveport The Third Paper [1973] UM Microfilm A265
Maine      
Portland Eastern Argus 1803-1820 UM Microfilm A1034
Maryland      
Annapolis Maryland Gazette (1727) 04/22/1729-07/15/1729 Online: Burney Collection
  Maryland Gazette (1745) 05/10/1749 Online: Burney Collection
  Maryland Gazette  [1777] Online: Accessible Archives
Baltimore Afro-American, 5 Star edition 04/12/2003- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  American Farmer [1819-1823] UM Micro. A83  Reel 51-52, 1062-1063
    1819-1828 Online: HathiTrust
    1819-1828 Online: Archive.org
    1819-1834 UM SCUA  S1 A38
  Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1988 Online: ProQuest Hist. Newspapers
  Baltimore Daily Intelligencer 1793-1794 UM Microfilm A1032
  The Baltimore Free Press [1968] very limited UM Microfilm A265
  Harry: The Baltimore Underground Journal [1969-1971] UM Microfilm A265
  Peace & Freedom News [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  The Richmond Afro-Am. & The Richmond Planet 10/03/1992-01/31/1996 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  The Sun 1946-1989 UM Microfilm A170
    2009- Online: LexisNexis Academic
  Women [1969-1971] UM Microfilm A265
    1969/1970-1983 UM HQ 1101 W6 Per
Damascus Damascus Free Press 05/1969-07/1969 UM Microfilm A265
Gaithersburg Washington Jewish Week 01/01/2004- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Lutherville Dragon Seed [1972-1973] UM Microfilm A265
Potomac Theweek 05/23/1994-02/08/1999 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Seat Pleasant Carpenter 1965-[2002]- UM HD 6350 C2 C3 Per
Takoma Park Spark [1973] UM Microfilm A265
  Talkin' Union [1984-1985] UM Microfilm A265
Michigan      
Ann Arbor Ann Arbor Argus [1969-1971] UM Microfilm A265
  Ann Arbor Sun [1968-1969] [1971-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Between the Lines 03/06/2008- Online: GenderWatch
    11/13/2009- Online: LGVT Life with Full Text
  Candle [1967] UM Microfilm A265
  FPS: A Magazine of Young People's Liberation [1972-1979] UM Microfilm A265
    04/1977-12/1977, 04/1978-06/1978 UM SCUA Vega 163-165
  Her-self 04/1974 UM Microfilm A265
    [1973-1974] UM Microfilm 4373 Reel 3
    [1972-1973] UM Microfilm 2818 Reel 6
  Looking Glass [1968] UM Microfilm A265
  Radicals in the Profession [1967-1968] UM Microfilm A265
  Something Else 03/1969-11/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  Spectre 03/1971-10/1971 UM Microfilm 2337 Reel 4
  Sun [1975-1976] UM Microfilm A265
Bloomfield Hills The Fifth Estate 1995- Online: Alt-PressWatch
Ypsilanti IInd Coming [1969-1971] UM Microfilm A265
Minnesota      
Duluth Ripsaw 01/31/1999-10/2004 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  Wild Currents [1973-1974] UM Microfilm A265
Grand Marais Women's Times 09/1993-08/2001 Online: GenderWatch
Milaca Alternative Sources of Energy [1981-1985] UM Microfilm A265
    1973-[1987], 1988 Five College Depository
Millville North Country Anvil [1973, 1975-1979] UM Microfilm A265
Minneapolis The Circle: News from an Am. Indian Perspective 03/01/1994- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Free You 07/1969 UM Microfilm A265
  Gold Flower [1971-1973] UM Microfilm 2818 Reel 5
    [1973-1974] UM Microfilm 4373 Reel 3
  Hair [1968-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  The Heathen Science Monitor [1984-1985] UM Microfilm A265
  Hundred Flowers [1970-1972] UM Microfilm A265
  Minne Ha! Ha! [1981-1982] UM Microfilm A265
  Minneapolis Flag 07/17/1969-08/06/1969, 03/16/1970 UM Microfilm A265
  Northern Sun News [1980-1985] UM Microfilm A265
  Our Daily Bread 04/11/1968-05/17/1968 UM Microfilm A265
  Raisin Bread [1968] UM Microfilm A265
St. Cloud The Free Statesman 09/21/1967 & undated issue 1967 UM Microfilm A265
St. Paul Asian Pages 10/15/1991-08/31/2011 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Hmong Times 03/01/2006- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  The Ojibwe News 01/07/1994-09/01/2009 Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
Mississippi      
Jackson Jackson Advocate 12/18/2008- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  The Kudzu [1968-1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Mississippi Link 12/20/2000- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
  Reflector  undated issue 1969 UM Microfilm A265
Missouri      
Columbia Free Press Underground 10/1967, 02/1968-03/1968 UM Microfilm A265
Kansas City Appeal to Reason 1895-1917 UM Microfilm A311
  Greenhouse: Music, Art, Theater [1975] UM Microfilm A265
  National Catholic Reporter 1989/1990-2004 UM Microfiche 912
    1993- Online: Academic Search Premier
  PitchWeekly 06/07/2001-03/17/2011 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  The Screw [1967-1969] UM Microfilm A265
  Shelter [1973] UM Micofilm A265
  Vortex [1969-1970] UM Microfilm A265
  Westport Trucker [1972-1974] UM Microfilm A265
St. Louis Green Egg [1972-1976] UM Microfilm A265
  The New Hard Times 11/21/1968 UM Microfilm A265
  Riverfront Times 06/06/2001-03/24/2011 Online: Alt-PressWatch
  St. Louis Free Press 10/18/1968 UM Microfilm A265
  St. Louis Luminary 1854/1855 UM Microfilm A1304
  St. Louis Outlaw [1970, 1971] UM Microfilm A265
  St. Louis Post-Dispatch 1931-1989 UM Microfilm A159
    1904-1905 Online: CRL
    1988- Online: Westlaw Campus Research
  St. Louis Today [1974-1975] UM Microfilm A265
  Xanadu [1968, 1969] UM Microfilm A265
Montana      
Missoula Borrowed Times [1973-1980] UM Microfilm A265
  Missoula Independent 01/13/2000- Online: Alt-PressWatch
  The Western Star [1980] UM Microfilm A265
Pablo Char-Koosta News 10/11/1991- Online: Ethnic NewsWatch
© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.