Skip to main content

Entrepreneurship Collection

UMass Amherst Library - Entrepreneurship Collection


Welcome UMass entrepreneurs.  The library supports entrepreneurs with tools and collections designed for start-ups, inventors and social entrepreneurs.  ProQuest Entrepreneurship and CB Insights are key databases. Other relevant databases are listed in the left column. For patent research, go to the Patent Research Guide.

For help.  Contact Business Librarian Mike Davis for help with homework assignments, thesis preparation, special projects or any questions about using the UMass Library. For instant service, UMass librarians are on-call - Chat Now. 

Collection Types: Research journals in entrepreneurship, industry magazines and newspapers, model business plans, forms & templates, case studies, company directories and current high-value report collections - company, industry and market reports.

REFERENCE SERVICES

  Chat now

  Email a question

Request consultation

  Phone: 413-545-0150

Top Library Resource for UMass Entrepreneurs - ProQuest Entrepreneurship

About ProQuest Entrepreneurship. This database supports teaching, research and academic competition for undergraduate and MBA programs, as well as other students or individuals looking to launch new business opportunities.

Subject Coverage:  angel investors, incubators, business ownership, development stage enterprises, entrepreneurial finance, franchisees, home-based businesses, owner operator, self employment, small business, social entrepreneurship, sole proprietors, startups, venture capital.

Publication Types: audio & video works, books, blogs, business cases, business plans, company profiles, conference proceedings, dissertations & theses, magazines, market reports, newspapers, scholarly journals, business forms, wire feeds.

Top Library Resource for UMass Entrepreneurs - CB Insights


About CB Insights. Real-time listing of US venture capital, angel investment, private equity, M&A and IPO activity. Use CB Insights to identify investors, acquirers and industries. Search for deals, companies or investors. Filter results by industry, investor type, investment stage, deal size, funding amount and geographic location.

Industry Coverage: CB Insights covers 160 high growth industries including high tech, clean tech and life sciences.

Top Library Resource for UMass Entrepreneurs - Product Launch Analytics

Product Launch Analytics - New Energy Drink Product Launches - % of Top Ten Ingredients

About Product Launch Analytics (PLA): PLA provides entrepreneurs with real-time knowledge of new product launches worldwide - consumer packaged goods - food, beverages, household, personal care, pet products.

Searching and Output:  Search by product, country, claims, flavors, ingredients, nutritional values, packaging size and type.  View new products in three dimensions. Zoom-in on product labeling, front and back. Create graphs, charts, tables. Show geographic heat maps and product launches over time.

© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.