Art History 370: Junior Year Writing

Studies in art, art history, and architecture might encompass the entire range of science, social science, and humanities dsiciplines. It's always best to tailor your searches to approrpiate databases. The Research Database page is very helpful--if you want to research political science in any way, you would click on that link; there are pages for history, sociology, anthropology, chemistry, arts, music, literature, etc.

ARTbibliographies Modern
Journal articles, books, chapters, exhibition catalogs and dissertations on modern art from the Impressionists to the present.

Bibliography of the History of Art
Articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition and dealer's catalogs on European and American art and art history, 1973-present.

Art Index Retrospective
An index to articles and reproductions of works of art in art-related magazines, journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, 1929-1984.

Art Abstracts
An index to articles and reproductions of works of art in art-related magazines, journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, 1984-present.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Articles on architecture, planning, landscape architecture, interior design, and historic preservation, from journals published worldwide. Date coverage varies by title; some 1912-present.

JSTOR
Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present.

Academic Search Premier
A good starting point: articles from key journals in many scholarly disciplines, with some trade journals and magazines, 1975-present.

Historical Abstracts
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present.

Index Islamicus
Comprehensively covers periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, 1906-present.

Humanities International Complete
Journal articles in archaeology, classics, cultural studies, arts, philosophy, history, linguistics, and literature, plus literary magazines, 1975-present.

International Medieval Bibliography
Citations to journal articles, books and book chapters in all European languages, on medieval studies. Citations 1967-present on the historical period 400-1500.

Annee Philologique
Citations to journal articles and books in the field of Classics. Search for ancient authors using the Latin form of the name. 1949-present.