Art History 313: High Renaissance and Mannerist Art in Italy
This library guides is designed to assist you in researching your final paper.
Home
Welcome to the library course guide page for Art History 313: High Renaissance and Mannerist Art in
This guide is intended to help you in your class work. This course is multi-disciplinary, and encompasses many different types of academic and popular discourse.
In the database pages, I have suggested both general and art-specific databases which may have articles relating to your research. It is not, of course, exhaustive.
This page was developed by Peter Stern and is now maintained by Annie Sollinger.
Finding scholarly articles
- Historical Abstracts Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, many in full text, and citations to books and dissertations on world history from 1450, published 1954-present. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals from a range of disciplines, dating from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before present. - Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present. - Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and general-interest periodicals relating to the humanities, social sciences, and non-technical general sciences, 1980-present. - ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles, essays and book reviews that make up the research literature of all major religious faiths and denominations, 1949-present.
