ONLINE LIBRARY CATALOGS
- UMass/Five College Online CatalogSearch under such SUBJECTS as: Printing, Type and type-founding, Papermaking, Books--History.
- WorldCatCombined catalog of most North American and many world libraries.
Comments (0)
SELECTED INTERNET RESOURCES
- British Library Catalogue of Illuminated Manuscripts
- Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts
- Digital Scriptorium
- Early Modern Resources
- Luminarium: Sixteenth Century Renaissance English Literature
- Private Libraries in Renaissance EnglandRecords of nearly 13,000 books drawn from book-lists compiled in England between 1507 and 1653, itemizing the collections of 196 owners.
- Voice of the Shuttle: Renaissance & 17th Century
LIBRARY DATABASES
- Academic Search Premier
- Academic OneFile
- ATLA Religion Database
- Bibliography of the History of Art
- Book History Online
- Historical Abstracts
- International Medieval Bibliography
- ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
- Literature OnlineAlong with a broad range of full-text primary works of literature, includes the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature.
- MLA International Bibliography
ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES
- Early English Books Online
- Encyclopedia of the Renaissance
- Europe, 1450-1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern WorldIn Gale Virtual Reference Library, Choose HISTORY and then this title from the History list.
- GallicaFrench National Library's digital library (most pre-1900)
- Renaissance: An Encyclopedia for StudentsIn Gale Virtual Reference Library, Choose HISTORY and then this title from the History list.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Research and Liaison Services W.E.B. Du Bois Library (413) 545-3981 (413) 577-1536 (fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
