Skip to main content
UMass Amherst Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Thousands of scientifically peer-reviewed images showing disease symptoms, pests, and other disorders associated with plants and crops.
Features records of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP), Southern Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC), Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), Congress of Racial Equality (CORE) and federal records on the Black Freedom Struggle.
International collection of specific aspects of individual building types, with vector-based architectural drawings, photos and case studies.
Contains the text of Tocqueville's "Democracy in America," and citations and links to specific pages in the source materials used and/or cited by Tocqueville. Cited works, if in a language other than English, include links to English translations when available. If the cited source is in manuscript form, e.g., a letter by Thomas Jefferson, links are .included not only to the manuscript, but to a transcription of the letter where available.
Search, find and analyze nonprofit data and financials.
This database features a deep collection of comprehensive worldwide business information, including information from Hoover's, First Research and the D&B Million Dollar Database. Includes detailed information on over 245 million businesses with contact information for executives, demographics and behavior types for US households, Nielsen Pop Fact reports, and global corporate family trees.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...