This is the "ASTM International" page of the "Searching ASTM International Standards" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Searching ASTM International Standards   Tags: astm, astm international, format, standards  

Guide to searching ASTM Standards
Last Updated: Nov 17, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/astm Print Guide RSS Updates

ASTM International Print Page
  Search: 
 

ASTM Compass

Now available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password, from the link below:

  • ASTM Compass
    ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
    A collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

ASTM International

    Organized in 1898, ASTM International ... one of the largest voluntary standards development systems in the world ... provides a forum ... to write standards for materials, products, systems, and services ... excerpt from Foreward.

 

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

A collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

ASTM International publishes the Annual Book of ASTM Standardswhich in 2008 consists of 81 volumes divided among 16 sections. These volumes contain full-text of standards approved in 2008.

Current and withdrawn standards, adjuncts and other materials are available from ASTM International. These may be purchased from the website http://www.astm.org/ with a personal credit card for immediate downloading.  If requested, the Libraries will order a print copy of a standard; ask a librarian in the Science and Engineering Library.

To locate an ASTM International Standard at the Science and Engineering Library (SEL) from the available print collection, retrieve the Library of Congress call number and location for the Annual Book of ASTM Standards by searching the title in the On-Line Public Access Catalog (OPAC). The 2008 edition is shelved in the Reference Collection under call number: SCI REF TA 401 A653. The 2004 edition has the same LC call number and is in the circulating collection, with earlier editions (1999,1994) in the Five College Depository. All Subject Index, Alphanumeric Lists (Section 00 Vol. 00.01) are shelved in Science and Engineering Library Reference. To locate a specific standard click on the IDENTIFYING STANDARDS tab above. A brief overview of ASTM International is included in the forward of the set, with more information on the website http://www.astm.org/ABOUT/overview.html.  

      
    © 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip