Libraries Ask Us

LEGAL 393LG: Law and Global Migration

Law and Global Migration

Quick start

Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Legislation, cases, secondary sources (encyclopedias, treatises, law review, news).
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing for more than 1,500 major law reviews, legal newspapers, Bar Association journals and international legal journals, including more than 250 titles in full text.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Access World Research Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Thousands of U.S. and global news sources, including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
PolicyFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text policy papers from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals from all academic disciplines - an excellent starting point for multidisciplinary research projects. 3,200 full-text journals. Coverage from 1975 to present.
Available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.
Discovery Search This link opens in a new window
Search the Five Colleges catalog as well as most UMass-subscribed databases.
Free to use for anyone to find records. Some results, and detailed information such as PDFs and full text links, are available on campus to all, or off-campus to UMass Amherst students, staff and faculty with an UMass Amherst IT NetID (user name) and password.