This is the "." page of the "Library Guide for HT-MGT 397S: Sustainable Service Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Guide for HT-MGT 397S: Sustainable Service Management  

Last Updated: Apr 29, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/HTM397S Print Guide RSS Updates
. Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

HT-MGT 397S - Sustainable Balanced Scorecard Exercise

Assignment Objectives: Using databases available through the UMass Library, assess your assigned company's triple bottom line performance using the Sustainable Balanced Scorecard. Rate your company on a five-point rating scale. For library assistance: contact Mike Davis, Business Librarian,  jmdavis@library.umass.edu.  

    

  Assess a company's sustainability performance using the Sustainable Balanced Scorecard five-point rating scale.

  Search UMass Library databases. Retrieve and review current company reports, journal articles and company data.

  Rate company performance in these categories: social, environmental, financial; market, processes & learning/development.

  Acquire information literacy skills.  Recognize database publishers/brands; understand content value; setup effective search statements.

LIBRARY QUICK LINKS Email/Text a Librarian Library Catalog E-Journal Locator All Business Databases Databases - by Department
 

1. Top Library Database for this Assignment - ESG Manager on Campus - Environmental/Social reports for 6,000 companies

ESG Manager on Campus

Environmental & Social Performance of 6,000 Companies

 

 Three report types for each company:

1.  Intangible Value Assessment (IVA).  IVA reports measure a company's environmental, social and governance performance.

2.  Impact Monitor Report.  Assessment of major controversies related to a company's operation and/or products, e.g., pollution discharges, worker accidents.

3.  ESG Industry Report.  Industry reports describe ESG industry trends and compares IVA ratings for major companies within an industry.

NOTES: Filter/screen companies with left column settings. All reports open in PDF format.

 

2. Hoover's Company Reports - Facts, figures and news about hospitality companies worldwide

Hoover's Company Reports.  Hoover's is a directory of 65 million companies worldwide.  Each report provides a company overview, history, products, financial data and executive contact information. Search Hoover's by company name, type of business, geographic location, or size of business. Create company lists.

 

3. Hospitality & Tourism Complete - News articles about hospitality companies

Hospitality & Tourism Complete.  Hospitality journals, magazines and newspapers - 560 full-text publications, 1930s to present. Subjects include: culinary arts, tourism statistics, food and beverage management, hospitality law, hotel administration, leisure and business travel, and hospitality market trends.  Database Coverage List.

 

4. Sustainability Watch - Executive summary reports for 200 sustainability topics

Sustainability Watch.  Sustainability Watch provides best-practice briefings in a variety of sustainability areas - including environmental impacts, pollution prevention, corporate citizenship, and sustainable business practices. These reports are designed to support corporate sustainability decision-making and strategy formulation. Sustainability Topic List.
© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip