Guide for finding info for the course
Last Updated: Feb 22, 2017
When searching for articles, look for the UMLinks button.
If the libraries have it, UMLinks will find the full text of your article online. Or, it will search the library catalog for you to see if we have your article in print--or let you request it via Interlibrary Loan.
Give feedback for your library instruction session
These forms go to a big database for all library classes, so for your feedback to make a difference, please include
- Librarian: Ishii, Naka
- Course no. - NRC 597F Conservation Genetics
- Date your class saw the librarian
- Your professor's last name
Please be constructively critical - we are always interested in doing better!
IMPORTANT: Off-campus access: log in with your UMass Amherst NetID.
Agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, extension and education, wildlife management and earth and environmental sciences. Journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports.
- CAB Abstracts
Journal articles and other material on land use, agriculture, forestry, biotechnology, agricultural economics, tourism, nutrition, etc. 1910-present; strong international coverage.
- BIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Science platform)
Comprehensive coverage of the life sciences literature, including conference papers, books, and peer-reviewed journal articles, relating to life sciences, 1969-present.
- Web of Science
Search by cited reference, topic, author for articles in important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.
Comprehensive biomedical literature citations (including veterinary) from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Use this link to include UMass Amherst subscriptions for full text.
- Aquatic Science Collection (ProQuest platform)
Marine biology, aquaculture, oceanography, and water quality-related fields; includes Illustrata™ deep indexing of tables and figures. Based on Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA).
- Zoological Record (Web of Science platform)
Scholarly literature citations on zoology, biochemistry, behavior, ecology evolution, and genetics, 1864-present.