Choosing a topicDictionaries, encyclopedias
NCBI DatabasesPlant Genome Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology  

A guide to resources in Biology at UMass and beyond.
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.umass.edu/BioLib Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science News

From a few selected life science blogs.
Loading Loading...
blank padding

QuickList of Life Science Databases

IMPORTANT: Accessing databases from off-campus requires log-in with your OIT user and password.

Protein Course Guide Developed for Biochemistry courses

  • BIOSIS Citation Index
    Comprehensive coverage of the life sciences literature, including articles, conference papers and books, 1926- present.
  • Web of Science
    Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. 1900-present.
  • BioOne
    Bioscience research journals in full text. IncludesBioOne.1, BioOne.2, and open access journals. Coverage varies; earliest is 1994-present.
  • PubMed
    National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1966-present.
  • Zoological Record
    Citations to periodical articles and other scholarly literature on zoology, biochemistry, behavior, ecology evolution, and genetics, 1864-present.
 

New dissertations in the Biology Department

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Got a question?

Profile Image
Maxine Schmidt
Contact Info
Sciences and Engineering Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-6739
Send Email

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Naka Ishii
Contact Info
Sciences & Engineering Library
Lederle Graduate Research Ctr
Low-rise 2nd floor
My phone: (413) 545-1656
Main number: (413) 545-1370
Send Email
 

Science & Engineering Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
© 2014 University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip