This is the "Home" page of the "BCT 597P - Project Management for Design and Construction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BCT 597P - Project Management for Design and Construction  

Guide for finding info for the course
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2013 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

Other web resources

GBIG - Green Building Information Gateway: organized around activities (projects at or within a building), buildings, places, strategies and collections.

BuildingGreen website - Research and articles on the green building movement.  Includes the newsletter, Environmental Building News.

Research Design Connections - Quarterly electronic newsletter; commentary on and digest of research published about design, with archive of past articles.

Environmental Conservation guide - a website like this one, with more general help for ECo students.

Sustainability research guide - links and other resources collected by Madeleine Charney, UMass Amherst Librarian.

UMass Amherst's Green page - collects campus initiatives for sustainability education, research, and action.



Journals of interest

Journal of Green Building - research from universities, government entities, green building consulting firms, and nonprofits.  Both peer-reviewed and general articles.

Environmental Building News (see box above, under BuildingGreen)

Sustainability - open access journal - in particular see the Special Issue on Environmental Sustainability and the Built Environment

Journal of Building Enclosure Design - publication of the National Institute of Building Sciences and the Building Enclosure Technology and Environment Council

Journal of Building Information Modelling - publication of the National Institute of Building Sciences and the National BIM Standard


We can use your help!

Suggestions are very welcome - add to the links here, or tell me how to make this guide more useful.  Use the "Comment" feature, email, phone, or talk to me in person!


Article Databases

Best databases to find *articles*

ABI/Inform Global - Index to articles in 3,000 trade and professional business journals. Project management is an official ABI subject heading; either select subject from the drop-down menu or type the search in this format: SU(project management). 1960s to present.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - Articles on architecture, planning, landscape architecture, interior design, and historic preservation, from journals published worldwide. Date coverage varies by title; some 1912-present.

BuildingGreen Suite - Research, product info, articles, case studies on the green building movement - full text of Environmental Building News newsletter.

Engineering Village - Comprehensive index for engineering journal articles, conference papers, and web sites, 1884-present. Also known as Compendex.

Environment Index - Indexes citations to articles on the environment from scientific, legal, and popular journals, 1950’s- present.

GreenFILE - Scholarly journal and magazine articles on the environment and sustainability in building, agriculture and energy, 1973-current.
Some articles in full-text in the database.

Web of Science - Provides a search by cited reference, topic, author, and more for articles in almost all important English-language journals. Arts and Humanities covers 1975-present; Social Sciences 1956-present; and Science 1900-present.


Links from Ludmilla Pavlova - Open Web

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Naka Ishii
Contact Info
Science & Engineering Library (SEL)
Lederle Grad Research Ctr low-rise 2nd floor
My cube phone: (413) 545-1656
ISEL main number: (413) 545-1370
Send Email
© 2016 University of Massachusetts Amherst.

Loading  Loading...